TP-Link · Omada
TP-Link Omada ER605
TP-Link Omada ER605 is a gateway without built-in Wi-Fi with a 1 Gbps internet port.
- Manufacturer price
- Not published
- Re-checked
- Data confidence
- Medium
At a glance
Derived from the published specs below, not from hands-on testing.
Good fit for
- Separating smart-home or guest devices with VLANs
- Remote access over WireGuard VPN
Keep in mind
- Internet port tops out at 1 Gbps; plans above that will be capped
- The maker's own figure caps internet speed at 943.85 Mbps
- Paid add-ons: No subscription needed; Omada Cloud Essentials free, optional paid Cloud Standard licence
- Has no Wi-Fi; pair it with access points
Specifications
| Basics | |
|---|---|
| Type | Gateway (no Wi-Fi) |
| Wi-Fi generation | None |
| Bands | None |
| Max channel width | Not published |
| Multi-Link Operation (MLO) | Not applicable |
| Speed class (marketing) | Not published |
| Ports | |
| Internet / WAN-capable ports | 3× 1G |
| LAN ports | 2× 1G |
| USB ports | 1 |
| Mesh | |
| Mesh support | No |
| Units in listed pack | 1 |
| Features | |
| Smart Queue Management (anti-bufferbloat) | Not published |
| QoS / traffic prioritization | Yes |
| User-configurable VLANs | Yes |
| Built-in VPN server | Yes |
| WireGuard | Yes |
| Manage without a cloud account | Yes |
| Paid add-ons | No subscription needed; Omada Cloud Essentials free, optional paid Cloud Standard licence |
| Claims | |
| Coverage (manufacturer claim) | Not published |
| Devices (manufacturer claim) | Not published |
| Throughput (manufacturer claims) | |
| Routing (no security features) | 943.85 MbpsMaker's figure; test conditions not stated |
| With IDS/IPS on | Not published |
| WireGuard VPN | 82.62 MbpsMaker's figure; test conditions not stated |
| OpenVPN | 15.9 MbpsMaker's figure; test conditions not stated |
| Wi-Fi speed (maker's maximum) | Not published |
| Status | |
| Manufacturer price | Not published |
| Released | Not published |
| Status | Current model |
"Not published" means the manufacturer doesn't document it; it doesn't mean the feature is missing. "Not checked yet" means we haven't looked for that figure yet. Coverage, device counts and throughput are the manufacturer's claims under the manufacturer's test conditions; RouterHaus hasn't measured them.
Sources and verification
- omadanetworks.comproduct page · er605
- omadanetworks.comproduct page · router
- Data confidence
- Medium
- Specs collected
- October 20, 2026
- Re-checked against manufacturer
- October 20, 2026: corrected
- Not re-confirmed
- availability, price
Spot an error? Tell us and we'll recheck it against the manufacturer. Read how we collect specs.
Similar models
Is it right for your home?
Plan your whole network and see whether a setup built on it fits your home, plan and budget, with the reasons.