eero · eero

eero 6

eero 6 is a Wi-Fi 6 dual-band mesh system with a 1 Gbps internet port sold here as a 1-pack.

  • Wi-Fi 6
  • Mesh 1-pack
  • SQM
Manufacturer store price
$89.99 source
Re-checked
Data confidence
High

At a glance

Derived from the published specs below, not from hands-on testing.

Good fit for

  • Homes that need more than one access point
  • Keeping latency low on a busy connection (Smart Queue Management)

Keep in mind

  • Internet port tops out at 1 Gbps; plans above that will be capped
  • The maker's own figure caps internet speed at 900 Mbps
  • The maker's maximum Wi-Fi speed is 500 Mbps
  • Needs the manufacturer's app and account to manage
  • Paid add-ons: eero Plus (optional, $9.99/month or $99.99/year): advanced security, ad blocking, parental controls and more
  • No 6 GHz band, so newer Wi-Fi 6E/7 devices can't use their fastest channels

Specifications

eero 6 specifications
Basics
TypeMesh system
Wi-Fi generationWi-Fi 6
Bandsdual-band (2.4/5)
Max channel width80 MHz
Multi-Link Operation (MLO)Not applicable
Speed class (marketing)Not published
Ports
Internet / WAN-capable ports1× 1G
LAN ports1× 1G
USB portsNot published
Mesh
Mesh supporteero
Units in listed pack1
Pack sizes at the maker's store1-pack $89.99; 2-pack (2 routers) $99.99; 3-pack (1 router + 2 extenders) $199.99
Features
Smart Queue Management (anti-bufferbloat)Yes
QoS / traffic prioritizationYes
User-configurable VLANsNo
Built-in VPN serverNo
WireGuardNo
Manage without a cloud accountNo
Paid add-onseero Plus (optional, $9.99/month or $99.99/year): advanced security, ad blocking, parental controls and more
Claims
Coverage (manufacturer claim)1,500 sq ft
Devices (manufacturer claim)75
Throughput (manufacturer claims)
Routing (no security features)900 MbpsMaker's wired speed figure; test conditions not stated
With IDS/IPS onNot published
WireGuard VPNNot published
OpenVPNNot published
Wi-Fi speed (maker's maximum)500 MbpsMaker's figure; test conditions not stated
Status
Manufacturer price$89.99
Released2020
StatusCurrent model

"Not published" means the manufacturer doesn't document it; it doesn't mean the feature is missing. "Not checked yet" means we haven't looked for that figure yet. Coverage, device counts and throughput are the manufacturer's claims under the manufacturer's test conditions; RouterHaus hasn't measured them.

Sources and verification

  • eero.comstore page · eero 6
  • press.aboutamazon.comannouncement · wi fi 6 is here amazon introduces all new eero…
  • press.aboutamazon.comannouncement · eero introduces its fastest mesh wifi systems …
  • eero.comsupport article · what advanced features does eero support
  • eero.comsupport article · does eero support vpns
  • eero.comsupport article · what is smart queue management sqm
  • eero.comproduct page · eero plus
  • eero.comsupport article · eero mesh wifi product comparison
Data confidence
High
Specs collected
October 20, 2026
Re-checked against manufacturer
October 20, 2026: corrected

Spot an error? Tell us and we'll recheck it against the manufacturer. Read how we collect specs.

Similar models

Is it right for your home?

Plan your whole network and see whether a setup built on it fits your home, plan and budget, with the reasons.

Your privacy choices

RouterHaus uses Google Analytics to understand which pages help people. We don't sell personal information. Advertising cookies are off.

Until you save a choice here, analytics cookies are off for visitors in the EEA, UK and Switzerland and on elsewhere. When they're off, Google may still receive cookieless pings without identifiers. Saving here applies your choice in this browser wherever you are.

Details are in our privacy policy.